Appliance Repair Reviews

RD Appliance Service, Corp. Reviews

Review Summary

4.7
4.7 rating
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 15 reviews)
Excellent93%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible7%

Make Your Voice Heard


Let us know what you think by leaving your feedback on one of the review sites below.

How to Review Us

Our Website
Google
Facebook

Recent Customer Reviews

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

Our refrigerator is working well now thanks to RD Appliance Service! Thank you!

Alexandra K
5.0 rating
February 19, 2019

Dave came to fix my Thermador oven yesterday which was having an issue with the control panel. I initially had a different company come to diagnose the problem and they wanted $1,800 to rebuild the panel. Dave cleaned the connections for the panel to see if that would help the problem and sure enough it seems that was all that was needed as oven works now. Instead of paying $1,800 for who knows what, it ended up costing me $160 to repair the problem! SO GLAD I CALLED R & D!!! THANKS SO MUCH DAVE!!!!!

Jules M
5.0 rating
January 3, 2019

My Frigidare refrigerator was icing up (freezer) and leaking water. Ed came by about 2PM and quickly diagnosed the problem A faulty defrost limiter and of course, a clogged drain (ice). He had the part available an quoted me a fair price for part and labor (including clearing the line). Very professional and clean. Note: I had a previous company respond and they couldn’t find the problem. I would recommend this company for future appliance repairs.

David L.
5.0 rating
August 7, 2018

Dave came to fix my washer and it took him some time, but he was very professional and honest with my wife and me. He said we needed a control panel and his explanation made a lot of sense. We appreciate an honest and caring company and would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Jeffrey
5.0 rating
August 7, 2018

RD was as advertised…smart, courteous, prompt, very competent and also sensitive to costs. Highly recommended.

Mark H.
5.0 rating
July 30, 2018

Excellent service. Technician, David, came to my house on time (even a few minutes earlier) to fix the oven. He was able to diagnose the problem right away and even ran out to the Wolf range store several times to buy the parts needed to complete the service on the same day. I have used another company to fix my high end appliances in the past. They usually did not carry the parts and would have to come back several times to complete the service needed. What’s worst is that different technicians would come back to try to solve the problem. It would sometimes take 2-3 other visits to complete the work. I would definitely use RD appliance again…professional and reliable. Work guaranteed for a year.

Beth D.
5.0 rating
July 7, 2018

Repair was made Saturday morning 1.5 hours after call-in. Service Tech was completely familiar with my GE Monogram Built-in fridge. Part was on truck, great service.

Warren H.
5.0 rating
July 1, 2018

David came this morning and new exactly what to do and what part to replace for my freezer that was building up with ice and eventually leaking water over the floor.

Donald M.
5.0 rating
March 3, 2018

Excellent service! My fridge was making noise and getting too cold. RD was able get to me the same day I called and it was fixed right away. The repair man was friendly and knowledgeable.

Lucy
5.0 rating
July 30, 2017

Excellent service. Technician, David, came to my house on time (even a few minutes earlier) to fix the oven. He was able to diagnose the problem right away and even ran out to the Wolf range store several times to buy the parts needed to complete the service on the same day. I have used another company to fix my high end appliances in the past. They usually did not carry the parts and would have to come back several times to complete the service needed. What’s worst is that different technicians would come back to try to solve the problem. It would sometimes take 2-3 other visits to complete the work. I would definitely use RD appliance again…professional and reliable. Work guaranteed for a year.

Beth D
5.0 rating
July 1, 2017

David came this morning and new exactly what to do and what part to replace for my freezer that was building up with ice and eventually leaking water over the floor.

Donald M.
5.0 rating
March 3, 2016

Excellent service! My fridge was making noise and getting too cold. RD was able get to me the same day I called and it was fixed right away. The repair man was friendly and knowledgeable.

Lucy F.
5.0 rating
January 6, 2015

RD was as advertised…smart, courteous, prompt, very competent and also sensitive to costs. highly recommended.

Mark H.
5.0 rating
August 25, 2014

Dave came to fix my washer and it took him some time, but he was very professional and honest with my wife and me. He said we needed a control panel and his explanation made a lot of sense. We appreciate an honest and caring company and would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Jeffrey C.
Call Now: 516-561-0523